Preferences
The preferences page lets you set a number of options for your country.
Public Market Purchases
When buying goods from the public market there may be times when it is cheaper to buy the goods from your country's private market. By default, purchases attempted on the public market will be made on whichever market can supply the goods at the lowest price. This option allows you to force public market purchase to always be made on the public market, even if the cost is greater.
Spyop Auto-Upload
Spyop auto-uploading allows you to link your country with your clan or alliance hosting site. This means that when you perform spy operations or click a link on your advisor page, information will be automatically uploaded to your hosting site. Currently, only the following operation types are available to be auto-uploaded:
- Spy (General op)
- Self-op (Advisor page, link will be active if auto-uploading is turned on)
More information on uploading spy operation reports and your advisor page to clan hosting sites is available on the Op and Advisor Uploads page.
API Codes
API codes are used by hosting sites to identify who you are and ensure the information being sent is valid. In your user settings page of your clan host, there should be an input box to enter your API code. Please ask one of your clan's administrators for help if you can't find it. It is advisable that if you should leave a clan, change your API key immediately because as long as both your in-game code and site-host codes match, your information will still be sent there (This is mostly a Boxcar issue, however it's good practice to change it regardless). Changing your API code in one country on any server will change your API code across the whole game. You will need to modify your API code to match all other hosting sites. A new code can be generated by clicking the (Get a new API key) link to the right of this section.
DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES GIVE OUT YOUR API CODE TO OTHER PLAYERS!!
Delete your country
If you no longer wish to play your country, or would like to start a new one, you may choose to delete your country from this menu. Note: You cannot un-delete your country once it has been deleted.
- Tutorial (whether tutorial messages are shown on pages)
- Turn overflow notification (if selected, you will be sent a message when you go over maximum turns)